As heard on:
Dublin FM, Fine Music Radio, Classic FM, RSG, Overvaal Stereo, Coral Coast Radio, Veluwe FM Harderwijk, Pretoria FM, Radio Domeldo, Happening Radio
shop artistico blautone chamber orchestra contact me
1 / 5
Welcome to Jacques
Home About Me Mechandise Upcoming Shows Videos Media Sponsors Contact Me






Death Becomes Me is a collection of ‘movie theme’ inspired songs written mostly for Violin, Cello and Piano but also has a strong brass & woodwinds undertone. There is definitely a variety of songs such as “Dark Soul” which has a strong rock feel (and features upcoming star Damian Jarrod Richards) “The Storm Inside” which is a dramatic ballad and “The Dream Giver” which is a soft emotional ballad sure to capture your imagination…

Most of the strings were done by legendary performers such as Lizelle Le Roux, Evert van Niekerk, Judith Klins and the wonderful Susan Mouton. There is also a collaboration “Negev Enhle” with top Israeli violinist Ariella Zeitlin that will blow your imagination wide open.

Some of the other performers include:

Vinnie Henrico, Lizet Smit, Johan Rautenbach, Matthys Maree, Andrew Roman, Shannon LaBonte Armer, Johan Fereira, Polina Burdukova-Kemp, Megan Rautenbach, Ryan Hoffmann, Mariette Labuschagne and Jacques himself featuring on piano, drums and percussion.

“The inspiration for ‘Death Becomes Me’ comes from a darker place, a struggle between your inner self and the dire circumstances the human race finds itself in” The light is what you want it to be... Follow it…

At the end of the day, Death Becomes us all, and hopefully this music will make the journey more bearable...


All Music Composed & Scored by Jacques Rautenbach
Production, Arrangements: Jacques Rautenbach
Pianos: Matthys Maree , Coenie de Villiers, Jacques Rautenbach
Solo Violin: Ariella Zeitlen, Lizelle Le Roux, Evert van Niekerk
Violins: Lizelle Le Roux / Evert van Niekerk
Viola: Judith Sklins, Susan Mouton
Cello Solo: Susan Mouton
Cellos: Susan Mouton, Polina Burdukova-Kemp
French Horns: Shannon Armer
Clarinet: Lizet Smit
Oboe: Johan Ferreira
Drums: Vinnie Henrico, Jacques Rautenbach
Percussion: Jacques Rautenbach
Choirs: Mariette Labuchagne / Ryan Hoffmann / Megan Rautenbach
Guitars: Johan Rautenbach, Damian Richards
Bass Guitar: Andrew (Rixi) Roman
Additional Keyboards: Jacques Rautenbach
Recorded at: New Groove Studios by Jacques Rautenbach
Oddeysey Records by Fuzz (Atterbury Theatre)
The Drum Room by Vinnie Henrico
Mixed & Mastering by Jacques Rautenbach

To listen or purchase this album

"This is very well written!"
Susan Mouton
Johannesburg Philharmonic Orchestra Cellist / Pianist / Artist (South Africa)




















All rights reserved PC 2019 All contents protected by intellectual property law © Jacques Rautenbach | New Groove Studios | Samro | Next Music

Napster Closed Down Amazon Google Play Music iTunes Spotify Apple Music Deezer Youtube Soundcloud Tidal Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Linkedin Pinterest Instagram Spotify Patreon Soundcloud

Order your USB today